







Co-Chairs: Commissioner Janet Carlson, Mayor Anna Peterson, Mayor Cathy Clark, Commissioner Jennifer Wheeler

MID-WILLAMETTE HOMELESS INITIATIVE

TASK FORCE MEMBERS

Kathleen Ashley

Making Homes Happen, Inc.

Bruce Bailey

Union Gospel Mission

Warren Bednarz, Councilor

City of Salem

Gladys Blum

Gladys Blum Real Estate

Steve Bobb, Sr.

Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Janet Carlson, Commissioner

Marion County

Cathy Clark, Mayor

City of Keizer

Kim Freeman, Councilor

City of Keizer

Mark Garton, Sheriff

Polk County

Ron Hays

Department of Mission Advancement, LLC

David Leith, Judge

Marion County Circuit Court (Personal Capacity)

Heidi Mackay

West Salem

Business Association

Jerry Moore, Chief

City of Salem Police Dept.

Jason Myers, Sheriff

Marion County

Irma OliverosSalem-Keizer School District

Anna Peterson, Mayor

City of Salem

Jon Reeves

Community Action Agency

Shaney Starr

Strategic Initiatives

Verena Wessel

Keizer Community Representative

Jennifer Wheeler Commissioner

Polk County

MEETING AGENDA

Date: October 17, 2016 Time: 4:00 - 6:00 PM

Location: Keizer Civic Center; Council Chambers

930 Chemawa Rd. NE Keizer

10 Minutes **1. Welcome/Introductions**

Mayor Anna Peterson, Co-Chair

• Chair Comments

• Task Force Member Introductions/Announcements

• Approval of September 19 Minutes (ACTION)

Other

30 Minutes 2. Runaway and Homeless Youth (Information/Discussion)

Gaps in services, resources need to fill the gaps, and youth outreach services.

• Community Resources Tricia Ratliff, Home Youth & Resource Center

KendraSue Phillips-Neal, Jackson Street Youth Services

• School District Resources Buzz Brazeau, 13J Superintendent

Irma Oliveros, 24J S.T.E.P. Program

20 Minutes • Task Force Q & A with Runaway and Homeless Youth Panel

20 Minutes **3. Domestic Violence and Homelessness**Jayne Downing, Center for Hope and Safety

20 Minutes 4. Subcommittee Updates (Discussion/Possible ACTION) Subcommittee Leads

Adopt subcommittee proposals

15 Minutes **5. Public Comment**

• Comments will be limited to three minutes.

5 Minutes 6. Wrap Up

Task Force member comments

STAFF: Lisa Trauernicht, Marion County Laura Walker, City of Salem |trauernicht@co.marion.or.us | walker@cityofsalem.net