AGENDA **MARION COUNTY** SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL

November 28, 2017 – 5:30 p.m. Commissioners' Board Room on the 5th Floor – Courthouse Square 555 Court St. NE, Salem Oregon

5:30 – 5:40 p.m.	Administrative (Information/Discussion/Action) Agenda changes 	
	• Welcome and introductions	Joe Fowler/All
	 Approval of October, 2017 meeting minutes Public input	All
5:40 – 7:00 p.m.	Gershman, Brickner, & Bratton, Inc.Solid Waste System	Steve Simmons, Brian May
7:00 – 7:15 p.m.	Recycle Market Update	All
7:10 – 7:30 p.m.	 Future Topics/Emerging Issues/Other Business (Information Council member announcements Holiday Party Staff updates Upcoming events Membership/Attendance Meeting review 	ion/Discussion) All
7:30 p.m.	Adjourn	

Possible future agenda items:

- December
 - No Meeting
- January •
 - Tour of Garten Services' New MRF Equipment

COUNCIL MEMBER NAMES	POSITION
Joe Fowler	Public Health – Chair
Chris Ream	Community Organization – Vice Chair
Robert (Bob) Anderson	Citizen-at-Large

Keith Bondaug-Winn	Citizen-at-Large		
Rich Dysinger	Solid Waste System Representative		
	(Transfer Station/Compost)		
Will Posegate	Recycling Industry		
Darby Randklev	Disposal Industry		
Judy Skinner	Citizen-at-Large		
Bonnie Sullivan	Building/Construction		
Brian Sund	Citizen-at-Large		
Vacant	Chamber of Commerce		
Vacant	Citizen-at-Large		
Vacant	Collection Industry		

SWMAC SUBCOMMITTEE LIST 2017					
Residential	Bonnie Sullivan	Bob Anderson	Brian Sund		
Commercial	Judy Skinner	Darby Randklev	Rich Dysinger		
Nomination	Bob Anderson	Bonnie Sullivan	Will Posegate	Joe Fowler	
Bylaws	Bonnie Sullivan	Bob Anderson	Will Posegate		
SWMAC Handbook	Bonnie Sullivan	Bob Anderson			
Education	Brian Sund	Joe Fowler	Keith Bondaug-Winn	Chris Ream	
Budget	Bob Anderson	Bonnie Sullivan	Darby Randklev	Chris Ream	

Updated 09/14/2017

COUNTY CONTACTS				
Bailey Payne, ES	503-365-3191	bpayne@co.marion.or.us		
Brian May, ES Manager	503-365-3147	bmay@co.marion.or.us		
Tracy Stewart, Department Specialist	503-588-5036	tstewart@co.marion.or.us		
Commissioner Sam Brentano	503-588-5212	sabrentano@co.marion.or.us		
Commissioner Janet Carlson	503-588-5212	jcarlson@co.marion.or.us		
Commissioner Kevin Cameron	503-588-5212	kcameron@co.marion.or.us		
Jolene Kelley	503-566-3937	jkelley@co.marion.or.us		